Back to Home

Jan 13, 2024

avatar
Rightson Chari

chari.rightson@gmail.com

Tole Rightson

Rightson

TOLE RIGHTSON

What you doing here? Anyways am sure you know my name by now, my school and occupation, so I rather talk of my dreams instead

Animation Studio

We all watched animation when we were young, you remember SpongeBob, Tom n Jerry . Something weird there, you can't remember any animation from Kenya, right?, ooh, unless the recent one, akili kids, not to sound disrespectful, but its pure bs

All am saying is , there are no functional animation studios in Kenya, the reason, ama lists a few

  • Resources : 3d animation requires intensive computing, its hard for a normal Kenyan to afford a gpu, especially now, due to the rise of AI.

  • Time: It takes alot of time to animate, a 1 minute animation can take days or weeks or even months

  • Funds : Lack of funds to pay animators , buy the computers etc

Anyways, so my dream is to start a functional animation studio, since we have many talented artists in Kenya

Kenyan Based LLM

Am not that much into AI , but i do enjoy learning about it and the engineering behind it. I also do have my fears. Thats besides the point, I have had this dream of having an LLM trained on Kenyan data, from pre-independence ,like everything Kenyan related

**************Others are confidential , thanks for talking you time though, you must be bored, go rest

Chari

Contact Me

chari.rightson@gmail.com

+254 791568168

rightson.vercel.app

Nairobi ,Kenya

What I do

Web Design

Web Development

Mobile Development

UI/UX Design

Final Year Projects

© 2023 Chari Designs. All Rights Reserved .